Dropbox is no doubt, one of the finest file sharing services available for free. Any files saved by the users are instantly synced with computer, smartphones and the Dropbox website it self. On the contrary, one big ‘con’ of Dropbox is that it let you recover files easily. If you want to restore a file which is not available on your desktop, browse to the deleted files and the file can be recovered. That Simple!
But what if you just don’t want to recover that file. Once you have deleted it from your computer, it should no longer be available in Dropbox. Moving on, once you delete a file from a local folder, the files are not removed from Dropbox servers. Deleted files are moved to another place from where the user might want to restore it later on. So basically, you will have to delete the file manually.
Simply, log in to Dropbox, choose the Show Deleted Files option, and select the file you deleted. After doing that click more and ‘permanently delete’ to delete your files for good and forever.